2020 Winners

From left to right, “5 Under 40” 2020 winners: Special category, Interior Design: Stephanie King, Heather Wells Inc. (Boston, MA); Architecture: Jessie Carroll, Whitten Architects (Portland, ME); Interior Design: Alina Wolhardt, Wolf In Sheep Design (Boston, MA),  and Emily Pinney, Pinney Designs (Cambridge, MA); Landscape Design: Elizabeth Hendrickson, Kathryn Herman Design (New Canaan, CT).

The 11th Annual 5 Under 40 Awards in-person event has been canceled. Join us and the 2020 winners for an online event in recognition of their work and achievements. To register for the event click here.

To participate in the online auction for the custom one-of-a-kind rugs designed by the 5 Under 40 winners click here. The online auction for the rugs will raise much-needed money for Barakat. The auction will officially open on Monday, November 9, and close on Friday, November 13.

2019 Winners

From left to right, “5 Under 40” 2019 winners: Special category, lighting: Yukinori Miles Endo, Studio Endo (Providence, RI); Landscape Design: Cheryl Russ, Glengate Company (Wilton, CT); Interior Design: Tyler Karu, Tyler Karu Design + Interiors (Portland, ME) and Dane Austin, Dane Austin Design (Boston, MA); Architecture: Thomas McNeill, Hutker Architects (Falmouth, Vineyard Haven, and Boston, MA).

2018 Winners

From left to right, “5 Under 40” 2018 winners: Architecture: Jeremy Jih, J.Roc Design (Boston, MA), Interior Design: Sarah Scales, Sarah Scales Design Studio (Braintree, MA), Calla McNamara, Calla Studio (South Norwalk, CT), Kelly Healy, Belhaakon Interior Design (Ipswich, MA) and Landscape Design: Russell Stott, Andover Landscape – A Design Build Firm (Andover, MA).

2017 Winners

From left to right: Architecture: Maggie Mink, Marcus Gleysteen Architects (Boston, MA), Specialty; Textiles: Ellisha Alexina, Ellisha Alexina (Easthampton, MA),, Interior Design: Kristina Crestin, Kristina Crestin Design (Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA),  Interior Design: Erin Gates, Erin Gates Design (Newton, MA), Interior Design: Nina Farmer, Nina Farmer Interiors (Boston, MA).

2016 Winners

From left to right: Specialty Design: Tile: Esther & Paul Halferty, Lilywork Artisan Tile (Pawcatuck, CT), Landscape Design: John Haven, LeBlanc Jones Landscape Architects (Boston, MA), Interior Design: Jayme Kennerknecht, Kennerknecht Design Group (Wenham, MA), Architecture & Specialty Design: Furniture: Benjamin Uyeda,HomeMade Modern, ZeroEnergy Design (Boston, MA), Architecture: Caleb Johnson, Caleb Johnson Architects + Builders (Biddeford, ME).

2015 Winners

From left to right: Architecture: Corey Papadopoli, Elliott + Elliott Architecture (Blue Hill, ME), Interior Design: Josh Linder, Evolve Residential (Boston, MA), Landscape Design: Troy Sober, Gregory Lombardi Design (Cambridge, MA), Specialty Design: Kate Sterling, AKDO Intertrade (Bridgeport, CT), Specialty Design: Adam Rogers, Thos. Moser (Auburn, ME)

2014 Winners

From left to right: Architecture: Gregory H. Ehrman, Hutker Architects, (Vineyard Haven, MA), Specialty Design: Pauline Curtiss, Patina (Lincoln, MA), Landscape Design: J. Brandon Jones, Glen Gate Company (Wilton, CT), Interior Design: Jill Goldberg, Hudson Interior Designs (Boston, MA), Architecture: Alec Tesa, A. Tesa Architecture (Newport, RI)

2013 Winners

From left to right: Furniture Design: Jonathan Glatt & Sara Ossana, O&G Studio (Warren, RI), Landscape Design: Matthew Cunningham, Matthew Cunningham Landscape Design (Melrose, MA), Interior Design: Tiffany Eastman, Tiffany Eastman Interiors (Stamford, CT), Interior Design: Phoebe Lovejoy Russell, Lovejoy Designs (Allston, MA), Interior Design: Rina Okawa, ZEN Associates (Woburn, MA)

2012 Winners

From left to right: Interior Design: Amy Aidinis Hirsch, Amy Aidinis Hirsch Interior Design (Greenwich, CT), Interior Design: Kelly Taylor, Kelly Taylor Interior Design (Providence, RI), Interiors and Architecture: John Day, LDa Architecture & Interiors (Cambridge, MA), Furnitire & Home Accessories: Asher Dunn, Studio Dunn (Providence, RI), Interiors and Architecture: Elizabeth Stiving-Nichols, Martha’s Vineyard Interior Design (Vineyard Haven, MA)

2011 Winners

From left to right: Architecture: Jinhee Park, Furniture & Home Accessories: Debra Folz, Furniture & Home Accessories: Kelly Harris Smith, Architecture: Nima Yadollahpour , Interior Design: Rachel Reider

2010 Winners

From left to right: Interior Design: Meichi Peng, Furniture & Home Accessories: Quentin Kelley,  Architecture: Stephanie Horowitz, Architecture: Hansey Better Barraza, Interior Design: Patrick Planeta

Follow Us!

Find A Resource

Search from hundreds of home services, products, destinations, and real estate opportunities.

View All Resources